J’adore Montreal!!

25 Aug

City of Bikes

Just arrived in Montreal and I have to say, this city is already capturing my imagination at every turn.  On my morning run I only saw one other person jogging, but I also saw more people riding bikes then I have in any other city, ever.  It was surreal, these orderly bike paths with beautiful blondes just cycling along, their hair flying behind then, men in full suits leaning into the turns, and everyone just being so civilized and respectful about the whole thing.  And then, half-way through my run, I stumbled across a treasure-trove of graffiti covered buildings.  Any city with beautiful bike paths is a city after my own heart, but combine that with edgy graffiti, delicious food, and a European populace, and well… all I can say is j’adore Montreal!!

Leave a Reply

